My good friend Jackie shared a post yesterday that I really enjoyed reading, which was a series of random questions that she answered about herself. I decided to give it a try because I need a break from writing about shitty stuff.

I must warn you though, there are 31 questions. This may take you a few minutes to get through. But I’ll try to make it as entertaining as possible, because that’s just the kind of person I am, thoughtful of my fellow humans.


 

Who are you named after? I’m named after my maternal grandmother Mary and my aunt Merrie. They both passed away before I was born.

Last time you cried? I have a difficult time crying lately. I’m not sure why, but I suspect that it could be my antidepressant suppressing my emotions. My eyes will tear up, but then nothing. I’m not numb at all, though. I’m just not as emotional as I was before. 

I’d have to say that it’s been a few months since I actually let loose and really cried.

Do you like your handwriting? No, it sucks ass.

What is your favorite lunch meat? It’s a toss-up between ham and turkey. It also has to be good quality or I won’t eat it. I hate that chopped ham garbage, with all of those fat globs in it. Gross.

00295009000001-full

You see all of those fat globs? Shudder.

Longest Relationship? The one I’m in now, which will be 15 years in November. 

Do you still have your tonsils? I do. I missed out on that all you can eat ice cream deal, which makes me sad.

Would you bungee jump? Maybe if I was really constipated. I bet free-falling headfirst to the ground would be a great way to take care of that problem quick, fast and in a hurry.

jungle-bungee-jump
Yeah, I’m just gonna throw these away when I get home…
What is your favorite kind of cereal? I love Lucky Charms, because they’re magically delicious. 

Do you untie your shoes when you take them off? No, that would require bending over.

Do you think you’re strong? Like Jackie said, not physically anymore. Seriously, you should watch me try to pick up a full gallon of milk, I have to use two hands. 

I do think that I am mentally strong, though.

Um, most of the time. I’m human, screw it.

Favorite ice cream? Chocolate Fudge Brownie Triple Chocolate Truffle!

What is the first thing you notice about someone? Their eyes and then their mouth. I like nicely shaped lips. I also notice a person’s smile, on whether or not it travels to their eyes. I can detect a fake smile in a heartbeat, probably because I’m a master at it myself.

maxresdefault
Sign up now for my free newsletter.
Football or baseball? Baseball, because then I can eat a bag of peanuts.

What color pants are you wearing? Blue pajama pants with white stars on them. Be jealous. 

Last thing you ate? A ham and provolone cheese sandwich on Italian bread.  

What are you listening to? The sound of silence.

If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Shit, this one isn’t easy. My favorite color is lime green. Do they even make lime green crayons? I’d be a lime green crayon. 

What is your favorite smell? The smell of the air after a summer rain. Coffee brewing. I also love the smell of bleach. 

Who was the last person you talked to on the phone? My mom. 

Married? It’ll be 8 years on September 26.

Hair color? It’ll be two years in May since I’ve dyed my hair. One more haircut and I will be fully transitioned over to dark brown and grey, although they are actually silver highlights. I mean, they aren’t grey, so why don’t we call them silvers?

I like it. I earned those fucking silver hairs. Plus, my hair is much healthier now that I’m no longer dousing it with chemicals.

Eye Color? Dark brown, with bags under them.

Favorite food? Pizza. It will always be pizza.

Scary movies or happy endings? I like both really, it just depends on my mood.

Last movie you watched? A Clockwork Orange. What an insanely fucked up movie. I might have to watch it again because I found myself really attracted to Malcolm McDowell, which therefore distracted me.

headercotocnarrow

What color shirt are you wearing? I’m wearing a grey t-shirt with The Beatles on it jumping into the air because they are fab.

Favorite holiday? I’d have to go with Halloween. Who doesn’t enjoy pretending to be someone else and eating candy?

Beer or Wine? I like both, but I promised my therapist that I wouldn’t drink anymore. 

Night owl or morning person? I used to be a night owl and I’ve never been a morning person. 

Favorite day of the week? Any day that I don’t feel a turd on ciabatta bread.

I hope you enjoyed getting to know more about me. Have a great Saturday.

