trending

My friend Cheryl and I have been going to the movies to watch classic films for the last two months. I happened upon it on Facebook, a collaboration between Fathom and TMC.

January was “Singin’ in the Rain,” in honor of Debbie Reynolds. I loved it. I’m a huge fan of musicals, having grown up watching them. Gene Kelly was perfection.

Yesterday’s movie was “An Affair to Remember.” I liked it because it wasn’t overly romantic and mushy.ย I am all about realistic entertainment.

Overly sappyย shit makes me a little sick to my stomach, to be honest. I like my romantic movies to have some comedy thrown in and I wasn’t disappointed.

Cary Grant was one tan dude, by the way.

primary_eb19861201people910239997ar
I scoffed at melanoma.

Next month is “All About Eve” starring Bette Davis, which should be a fun ride.

If you’re interested in seeing classic flicks on the big screen, just look upย Fathom Events, although I think it’s only in the states.


 

“How was the show?” my mom asked me via Words with Friends chat last night. I was resting on the couch. My legs were killing me from all of the limping walking that I did. (I really need to remember to bring my handicapped parking pass the next time we go out somewhere.)

“It was really good,” I replied, smiling to myself. My mom has always said “the show” instead of “the movies.”

I think it’s adorable.


 

My daughter’s doctor put her on Prozac. We’re crossing our fingers that it’s a good fit for her. Prozac was my first antidepressant at the age of 23. I swear, it was like the dark cloud that always hovered over my head had been vanquished to a far away realm.

123d9fdf2e6e696fde1549c596e3c1a9

I know that just because it did wonders for me doesn’t mean that the same thing will happen for my kid, but I remain hopeful.


 

Life is less complicated when you accept a situation for what it is, instead of questioning the hell out of it. I have recently done this about something that has plagued me for a few months now.

I know this saying is totally overused, but it truly is what it is sometimes.


 

I haven’t had a cigarette in 35 days. I passed a man finishing one the other day outside of the grocery store and it seriously reeked.

Holy shit, I smelled like that for 25 years and didn’t even know it.

I am saving so much money, you guys. It’s just amazing.

My patient chart says: Ex Smoker. Tobacco use disorder (Resolved.)

I never thought I’d live to see the day.


What’s trending with you?

