I was born with a special ability or perhaps a bewildering gift would be more appropriate to call it.

And no, it’s not my spot-on fart noises that I can make with my mouth and hands. That’s a talent instead, which has taken me many years of deliberate practice, plus hours of blood, sweat and tears to hone to perfection.

(Here’s a secret: Make sure to wet your lips first.)

1326507597343_4671882
I’m 42 and proud of it.
Yes, I’m about as mature as my 8-year-old nephew.

Okay, enough about flatulence, although I could (and probably have) written whole posts about it before.

I have what is called precognition.

Precognition pre·cog·ni·tion (prē’kŏg-nĭsh’ən) n. Knowledge of something in advance of its occurrence, especially by extrasensory perception.

However, I don’t have any control over it. If I did, I would have won the fucking lottery by now and be writing this from my beach house or some other exotic locale instead of my makeshift desk at the dining room table.

I’ll try to explain…

I’ll think of a specific person (this actually happened with a blogger yesterday) and sometimes they will contact me soon afterward. Or I will start humming or singing a song and it’ll play on the radio or I’ll see it on Facebook.

hqdefault
This is my most current out of nowhere tune.
If I’m having a conversation with someone (only certain people who I have a strong connection with) I will literally pluck their thoughts right out of their head.

I’ve freaked a few people out by doing that, which always amuses me.

It’s a pretty cool thing to be able to do, I only wish that I could finally master the how, when and why. For example, I wish that I would’ve known ahead of time that I was going to cut off the tip of my thumb while chopping lettuce last night.

The whole thing is extremely random, like my habit of incorporating song lyrics based on what’s happening in my life at any given moment.

So tell me, have you ever experienced anything like this yourself? Do you have any neat-o abilities too?

(Touching your tongue to the tip of your nose totally counts.)

