1950s BOY GIRL HEAD TO HEAD ANGRY FACIAL EXPRESSIONS ARGUMENT FIGHT

My brother and I can lock eyes and have a whole conversation without saying a word.

The years have gone by so quickly and we’ve started our own families. We don’t see each other all that often, only for special occasions like birthdays and holidays. Yet the bond remains the same as it ever was, like when we were just kids and only had each other to whisper our fears to in the middle of the night.

My brother has mastered the art of not letting his emotions show, but he forgets that I am his older sister. I know him better than perhaps anyone else in this world. I can see his worry and concern over our mother, just by the way he looked at me yesterday, his caramel brown eyes searching my dark brown ones for answers.

It’s a great comfort for me to know that we have still have each other, especially right now.

