We have something called “Lake Effect Snow” here in Northeast Ohio. Lake Erie sometimes turns into one giant snow factory when the conditions are just right.

(I don’t know the details, I’m not a meteorologist.)

We’re having one of the mildest winters in years, which I’m grateful for because I’m not a fan of zero degree wind chills and freezing my ass off. I don’t know of many people that are, unless they’re part polar bear.

Last night, it started snowing like crazy, thanks in part to lake effect.

Just a few days ago, it was warm enough to go outside without a coat on. (Which was actually somewhat spooky.)

16996362_1403624273029944_327306094431369018_n

And now…

17022116_10155247256352259_3674927294370221831_n
The view from my patio door.

Don’t worry, though. It’s not going to be sticking around all that long. A warm front will be headed this way in a couple of days and it’ll all melt away.

We’re looking at a high of about 60 degrees by Tuesday.

It’s supposed to rain on top of all of that mess. My backyard will turn into a muddy swamp and my dogs won’t want to go outside to take care of their business because they’re weirdos and hate to get their paws dirty.

I had no choice this morning but to take a higher dose of pain medication, cause fuck it. This roller-coaster weather wrecks havoc on my body, especially my legs and lower back. I keep flaring up over and over again.

How’s the weather been in your part of the world?

Does anyone have a hot tub I can borrow?

