trending

 

I’ve recently had to add to the list of foods that I can no longer eat.

  • Eggs
  • Onions of any kind, even scallions
  • Legumes (sadly this includes hummus, my favorite legume ever)
  • Red meat (I can’t fucking afford it anyways)
  • The souls of the people who cut me off while I’m driving

I’ve had Irritable Bowel Syndrome for an extremely long time, but this is getting to be ridiculous. Before long, I’ll just be living on chocolate and kale.

Plus, my beloved coffee is giving me bubble gut every morning. This makes me mad.

I still drink it anyways.


 

If you’ve never experienced someone informing you that they regret ever knowing you, be thankful.

regret
My reaction to most things these days.

It’s a first for me, although I imagine that there must be a few people who have thought it.

Just in case you were wondering, it doesn’t feel so hot.

I have my share of regrets, but to actually be someone else’s is not something that I strive for.


 

I am close to the end of my hair transition. It’s been almost 2 years since I’ve dyed my hair and I’ve been waiting patiently to see how it really looks.

17355172_10155293045822259_94650771_n

I’ve had nothing but compliments on it. It might make me look older than I rightfully should, but it also makes me feel like a natural woman.


 

I haven’t really talked about fibro lately. Maybe I am whined out.

This week has been hell on me physically. Sharp, aching, stabbing pain and weakness, as usual, especially in my legs.

I’ve been taking my meds, smoking pot and sleeping. Not even real sleep, mind you, more like dozing.

17354811_10155295396492259_1310497872_n
This will be the last time I use a Bitmoji, I promise.

 

The only sorta cool thing is, the combination of meds, marihuana and lack of adequate restorative sleep makes me loopy as hell. Life has a haze of surrealness to it, which is really trippy sometimes.

It’s just my reality. Nothing that I can do about it. What does it matter if I can’t remember a word when I’m talking to somebody or my major life goal for the day is to take a shower?

It still makes me feel sad, angry, screwed and useless, but I need to learn to adapt to it somehow.

If that means that I’m flaky, then I’m fucking flaky.

*End Rant*

What’s trending with you?

