I was tagged by a lovely blogger, Eccentric Devil, with the Blue Sky Tag.

Although I don’t normally do posts like this, she put so much effort into her creative questions that I decided to throw caution to the wind and just do it.

As always, there are rules.

  • Thank the person who tagged you (Thank you, dear.)
  • Answer the eleven questions given to you
  • Tag eleven people
  • Give eleven questions

I won’t be tagging anyone and my brain isn’t equipped with coherent thought well enough to come up with 11 questions of my own right now.

I know, I know. I suck.

blue-sky-tag

Batman or Superman? (This will decide your fate)

Superman. I blame Christopher Reeves, he was wicked hot in the movies and even as a young girl, I recall thinking “Hmm, not bad. Not at all.”

Who is your favorite poet/writer?

Blog-wise, I’d rather not say. As for famous writers, Stephen King. I’ve read almost every book that the man has written. I don’t read books much since I started reading blogs, so I’m behind on his current stuff.

Do you binge watch TV shows like me, or do you actually have a life?

When I binge watch a show, the world around me disappears. I haven’t binged a show in ages because of this fact. I wouldn’t say that I have much of a life, but what life I do have is lost when I have my eyes stuck to my smart phone for hours.

But I have thought about taking a week off from reality and indulging myself. My daughter wants me to watch “Stranger Things.”

How would you rather handle a conflict: a stare-off or fists?

I fight like a girl. But I have a killer evil eye.

evil-eye-movie-poster-1964
I’ve never seen this movie.

Where do you see yourself in thirteen (that’s weirdly specific, isn’t it) years?

I’ll be 55 in 13 years. I see myself at Denny’s ordering off of the senior menu.

What’s your guilty pleasure?

Talking to myself. I do it all of the time.

Do you believe in Heaven and Hell? If not, what’s your theory about what awaits us in the “beyond”? 

I believe in the afterlife, although I’m not 100% on heaven and hell. It’s complicated. I’m constantly at war with the Catholic schoolgirl that’s still nestled inside of me.

All I know for sure is, there is a God up above and I am a believer in reincarnation.

Alternative Rock (as in Linkin Park) or Pop (as in every other song that enters the Top 10 list)?

Who the hell is Linkin Park?

I listen to music from the 60’s, 70’s, 80’s and 90’s. I am old school, rock and roll.

old-person-vintage-phonograph-blog-top
“Knock three times on the ceiling if you want me….”

Hypothetical situation: the Zombie Apocalypse is real. The men in black approach you and offer you two choices. You can either shift to a different planet (like, I don’t know, Pluto which is totally a real planet if you ask me #PlutoIsAPlanet) and continue your life happily, or stay on Earth and fight for the future of mankind. What do you do? P.S. that is not a real hashtag…….. I think.

Pluto is far away. I would never make it on such a long, exhausting trip. I suppose that I would probably stay here on earth and let the zombies eat me, but I hope that I get the chance to behead a few of them before I become undead lunch.

What’s your ideal paradise or your happy place?

My Merbear cave, with a special garden out back.

My cave is fully equipped with a memory foam queen sized bed, internet, a mini fridge and a pizza place that delivers.

Do you believe in happy endings?

I’m in a shitty mood today, so I’m gonna say no. I mean, they must happen for some people. Not for me, though.

Ah, don’t mind me. Have a great Saturday.

