I’ve never paid much attention to how many followers I have on my blog because in the grand scheme of things, it doesn’t really make that much of a difference.

What matters the most to me are all of the friendships that I’ve made, all of the connections to other people who’ll comment and say, “Me too!” or “Thank you, you made me laugh, smile, feel less alone, ect…”

But…yesterday morning at around 10 am, I hit 4,000 followers.

wow
Whoa…fab, man.

Yes, Paul. Extremely fab.

I’m seriously in awe that 4,000 people (halfΒ probably spambots) have liked my blog enough to click follow.

KOBAF will be 5 years old in October. I’m so glad that I took the advice from the shitty therapist that I was seeing at the time, to go forth and start a blog.

WordPress was the first site to pop up in my search engine and I’ve been a dedicated blogger ever since.

So anyways, I want to thank you guys for reading my words. I honestly don’t think that I’d be in such a good place right now if it wasn’t for my wonderful blog friends.

I was going to share the theme song to The Golden Girls, but I’ll spare you.

