I hated high school more than my dog hates the vacuum cleaner, which is a lot.

18157721_10155418392782259_2627093095395134709_n
Notice the absence of gray hair and my youthful bright-eyed lust for life.

This photo was taken at JCPenney in early 1992, before I graduated from Lakewood High School in June of that same year.

Our class song was “Don’t You Forget About Me” by Simple Minds. Ick.

My best friend at the time did my hair for me because I’ve always sucked with a curling iron. I took off my glassesΒ and even wore a necklace.

My mom was paying good money for a lovely photograph of her only daughter. (The ones that the school took for the year book cost an arm and a leg. And maybe a nipple.)

Aside from my chin, which I’ve bitched about numerous times, this is my favorite picture of myself.

I was just 17 (and you know what that means.)

Do you have a favorite photo of yourself?

