My parents let me watch The Love Boat, especially the episodes when Charro was on, so when I saw this ad for a cologne named after the greatest matchmaker who ever sailed the open seas, Captain Stubing, I had to share it with you guys. 

Because it’s fucking hilarious and really sexist. And this was like less than 40 years ago!

19875233_10155446604656585_1320246414539574751_n

 

Gavin MacLeod spends his workday pretending to shepherd lonely people to romance…But in real life, Gavin knows exactly what the ladies are looking for — a manly fragrance overloaded with muscular overtones unabashedly male while still undeniably sensitive.

Hormel has captured this fragrance for the first time with Gavin™, the first cologne based on a sea-captain based celebrity.

The Gavin™ fragrance collection is available in Cologne, Eau de Toilette, After Shave and Deodorant. All these products are available as a Gavin™ Gift Set, with the added bonus of our exclusive Sea Captain™ Manicure & Cleanliness Kit. Gavin™ makes a great gift for Father’s Day or Graduation. You can find Gavin™ at your favorite men’s department store’s men’s department.

Women love the saltiness of Gavin™. You will too.

I was a big fan of this show. How my mom got my dad to let me watch it (okay, only sometimes, but enough that I had a crush on Gopher,) I’ll never know. 

fredgrandyasgopher
Total Heartthrob.

Gavin Macleod tastes like a salty dong. Who knew? 

Do any of you guys remember watching this iconic television show in the 80’s?

